Liebster Award

A huge thanks

Kate and Anjana, thank you very much for nominating me for the Liebster Award !!

Anjana nominated me for the award way back in July. My apologies as I couldn’t get back in time. I absolutely always enjoy your blogs and writing, especially the fiction.

Kate nominated me for this award just recently. I always look forward to her posts. There is honesty and straight thinking in her writings. I love the way she helps and encourages fellow bloggers. And I give a special thanks to her for encouraging me to resume drawing/sketching after so many years.

I appreciate both of you from core of my heart. To be recognised by my fellow bloggers is quite encouraging for me.

Rules

So, on the rules now. Here are the rules you need to follow to complete the nomination for the award:

  1. You have to link back to the person that nominated you.
  2. You must answer all 11 questions given to you by the person who nominated you.
  3. After completing these questions you must nominate 11 bloggers and give them 11 questions of your choice.
  4. You must not nominate the person who nominated you.
  5. You must let your nominees know that they have been nominated and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it.

Answers to questions

Here are my answers to questions put forwarded by both Anjana and Kate:

Anjana

f0a4e0510aec3d60ec0daa01800158cf

 

1. What inspires you?

People who believe in themselves and always remain positive. Optimism and positivity is the only way forward in life. Negativity kills !

2. Your biggest dream?

To travel around the world and visit each and every place on the earth. Explore the nature and its beauty.

3. Where do you see yourself in 3 years time?

To travel around the world and visit each and every place on the earth. Explore the nature and its beauty.

4. If you were allowed to make ONE miracle happen, what would it be?

To end the fightings, battles, wars and hate in this world. Peace !!!

5. What are you most insecure about?

Well there isn’t any particular aspect of my life which I  am most insecure about but if I have to think of one that it could be being unhealthy or fat. Lol. I love food and eating but I try to stay away from unhealthy food as much as possible. I work out daily and am quite fit. Exercising daily actually keeps me relaxed.

6. What are you most secure about?

Hmm. That’s a difficult question. May be my confidence and positive attitude.

7.What is your take on ‘true love’?

It might not be smooth sailing most of the times but its the best feeling in the world.

8. If you had to give up one of these two, which one would it be? Reading OR Writing?

I won’t give up any of these two. However, as I have to choose one I might give up writing.

“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.” – Dr. Seuss

9. Your favourite quote, And why is it special to you?

Here is a quote which I read somewhere many years ago. I can’t remember who quoted it but it had a big impact on outlook towards life. I guess its the best way to lead a life.

“Live like a candle which burns itself but gives light to other.’

10. Describe your perspective of life in 3 words.

Peace, Love, Positive.

11. Who is your favourite disney character? and why? 🙂

Mickey Mouse :D. Because of his energetic, lively and enjoyable personality.

 

Kate

liebster

1.  Why me?  What do I provide that has you coming back for more?

Your straightforwardness and positivity. Your help and encouragement and engaging with fellow bloggers all the time.

2.  Why did you begin blogging?

Well I always felt like speaking my heart out on many issues. More of it is about negativity and wrong things I observe in my daily life and I want to give my perspective as to how to make it right. Lot of my posts are about political and religious intolerance that is growing in the world. Moreover my interests include history, sports, music, movies and arts and I just want to express my views on it.

3.  This Peace Movement… are you ready to make people more aware?  Peace is the ONLY answer.

I am 100% in.

4.  If I handed you $1,000,000 what would you do with it?

Buy loads and loads of books and travel around the world. 😀

5.  What is your best advice for gaining more followers?

Lol. Well I guess I myself need advice on it. I guess the best way is to follow blogs of others and engage in discussions. In this way they often follow you back. And I guess there is no harm in following large no. of bloggers. It opens wide array of opinions, perspective and knowledge for us. The Daily Prompt on The Daily Post is I guess the best forum to use for getting more followers.

6.  If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

It has to be Lahore. No second thoughts. It’s great place both historically and culturally. Lahoris are know for their hospitality and big heart. Here are famous quotes about Lahore:

لاہور لاہور  ہے !

Translation: Lahore is Lahore !!

Here is another one:

“Jinay Lahore nahi takiya O Jamia hi nahi !”

Translation: One who has not seen Lahore hasn’t born yet !

 

You can learn about the city here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lahore

You can also read a blog on Lahore written by one of my friends: http://blogs.tribune.com.pk/story/19110/lahore-is-the-best-city-in-pakistan/

7.  Do you wear your heart on your sleeve or are you more reserved, making others earn your trust?

Well I guess I a bit reserved. Although I have a free, frank personality but I don’t wear my heart on my sleeves.

8.  Favorite vacation spot?

I toured Sri Lanka in 2010 and absolutely loved it. I frequently go to Northern Aread of Pakistan which is actually like heaven on earth. The scenery and landscape there is breathtaking. In future I have plans to visit Europe – I absolutely want to spend my vacations there.

See some of the breathtaking and beautiful photos of northern areas of Pakistan here: https://www.facebook.com/northernareasofpakistan/photos_stream

9.  Are you a cat person or a dog person?

I guess I am a dog person.

10.  I love to write, but right now, I’m in a funk.  What would you say to get me back into writing?

I love your writing so please get back into writing. 😀

11.  Favorite color?

Black and Blue.

 

My Nominees

1. Kate Fahey – FlippyZipFlop

2. Anjana Pradeep – The Mental Picture

3. Ihtzaz Qamar – Dr_IQ

4. Liberty Justice Blog

5. The Cricket Cauldron

6. FD Sheikh – In the name of Humanity

7. Mrs. Swiss – Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

8. TyroCharm

9. The world of Andy Lawson

10. Raja Rosela – Duniya Ku

11. A Little Fluff 

I know I can’t nominate persons who nominated me but I can’t miss them out. 😀

 

My Questions to you:

1. Why did you start this blog?

2. Who is greatest inspiration in your life?

3. What do you value most in life?

4. If you were a character from a movie, who would you be and why?

5. What is your most prized possession?

6. Why me? What do I provide that has you coming back for more?

7. What do you feel is your true identity? What do you think you’re really supposed to do in life? what is your dream/true talent?

8. Describe yourself in three words.

9. If you could stay at a certain age forever, what age would that be?

10. Tea or coffee?

11. What is your favourite way to unwind?